The 5 Neighborhoods of Historic Charleston:

The area of the Charleston peninsular that is of interest to most tourist is the area South of Spring Street.

This area is know as Historic Charleston and is divided into 5 neighborhoods. And one of the neighborhoods, called "The Boroughs" is further divided into 5 Boroughs; Radcliffeborough, Ansonborough, Cannonborough, Elliotborough, and Wraggborough.

Charleston Historic District.